Join & Contact

HEPEX Chairs:

Ilias Pechlivanidis (SMHI, Sweden), since 2018
QJ Wang (University of Melbourne , Australia), since 2015
Fredrik Wetterhall (ECMWF, UK), since 2014
Andy Wood (UCAR, USA), since 2012


You can join HEPEX through multiple channels:

HEPEX Advisory Board (former co-chairs):

  • Roberto Buizza (ECMWF, UK) (chair from 2004-2007)
  • Robert Hartman (NWS, USA)
  • Florian Pappenberger (ECMWF, UK) (chair from 2011-2014)
  • Maria-Helena Ramos (IRSTEA, France) (chair from 2014-2018)
  • John Schaake (Consultant, USA) (chair from 2004-2012)
  • Jutta Thielen (DG JRC, Italy) (chair from 2007-2014)

HEPEX Blog Editorial Board:

You can send your blog post contribution to this email address: See here for how to write a blog post.

  • Rebecca Emerton (chief editor)
  • Andy Wood (chief editor)
  • Louise Arnal
  • Marie-Amélie Boucher
  • Florian Pappenberger
  • Ilias Pechlivanidis
  • Maria-Helena Ramos
  • David Robertson
  • Andrew Schepen
  • Jan Verkade
  • QJ Wang
  • Fredrik Wetterhall

Additional points of contact include:

Website administrators (blog posts, functionalities):